Choose a different language to see content for your location:

Health and Safety is Our Priority

Taking measures to ensure your safety at all times

Information about the corona virus

Which measures STILL uses to secure its business operations and what our customers need to know now.

The fast spread of the Covid-19 pandemic presents a major challenge to all of us. At this point we would like to inform you about the actions we have taken to safeguard our business activities and protect the health of our customers, employees and business partners.

Does STILL continue to attend customer appointments?

We will continue to give our customers and partners the best possible support and be available for them whenever they need us. We will prefer to handle our consultations via digital communication channels in order to reduce direct physical contact (in line with the recommendations of the renowned health organisations) as far as possible. Personal meetings of employees, customers and partners who are or have been in one of the declared risk areas are avoided.

Will service and scheduled appointments for maintenance and repair be held?

Our service technicians are at your side as reliable partners even in these challenging times. As our customers, you can rely on our service contract obligations being met. The supply chains for spare parts are intact. Our technicians are equipped to carry out maintenance and repairs as usual and at best on the first visit. Our service technicians have been asked to inform themselves about any special safety measures that may be required by their customers prior to any visit and to act accordingly. In the interest of our employees and our customers, we will try to bundle service concerns in order to avoid several visits to a single customer in a short time.

What internal measures have been taken to protect the workforce and maintain the business?

STILL has reacted quickly, decisively and comprehensively to the spread of Covid-19. Starting with a broad communication of hygiene measures and rules for personal contact with colleagues (based on recommendations from prominent health organisations such as the WHO), by establishing central and local crisis management teams, as well as avoiding all non-essential business trips and face-to-face meetings, we are doing everything in our power to protect our employees, customers and business partners and to safeguard our business. With a dedicated information portal and continuous, proactive email communication, we ensure that everybody is kept as well informed as possible and that all our employees can therefore be available for our customers in the best possible way.


Defying the crisis together

 

Quick solutions with heart and soul

Experience and a well-established team of experts are important now more than ever. Susanne Reduth and her team provide support to rental customers from their home offices, with competent advice and fast and flexible solutions.

Until recently, the morning commute to the STILL branch was still a matter of course. However, instead of sitting in the office with colleagues, Susanne Reduth, head of the leased- and used-vehicle business at the STILL headquarters at Dortmund/Krefeld, and her team are currently working from home.

Miete

Like so many others. In doing so, they have managed the feat of staying contactable for all customers at all times. "We knew that the move to working from home had to take place quickly and during the usual course of business," says Reduth. "Critical sectors like food retail and logistics are relying on our rental solutions right now and need the additional vehicles immediately".

Her team is fully operational and in tune with current customer requirements. Reduth: "We have access to over 33,000 rental vehicles in Europe and are focused entirely on the individual needs of customers. And in some cases these needs are huge. The largest demand at the moment is coming from logistics experts, beverage suppliers, supermarket chains and service companies. Current peaks in demand can be covered using our rental trucks. Even customers who do not want to or are not able to commit themselves at the present time rent trucks from us. We know that, in the current circumstances, it is all the more important to meet customer needs. We are there for our customers!"

For Susanne Reduth, one thing is also clear: her rental and used equipment experts are her heroes. They continue to put their heart and soul into working during these unusual times, day in day out, and give their all for their customers!


 
Service

Intralogistics for blossoming blooms

The Dutch STILL service technicians Pascal Lefeber and Masud Salim are making sure that flowers can continue to be sent around the world.

The Dutch company Dillewijn Zwapak has been producing packaging for flowers and plants for 80 years. The headquarters are in the municipality of Amstelveen in North Holland. It is from here that Dillewijn supplies growers, exporters, wholesalers and retail chains throughout the world.

Two automated STILL MX-X Very Narrow Aisle Trucks help take care of seamless logical processes...as do Pascal Lefeber and Masud Salim. Both STILL service technicians are standing by Dillewijn’s side and making sure that the Very Narrow Aisle Trucks remain ready for use and that they glide safely through the warehouse.

As with all their customers, both service technicians bundle upcoming tasks so that they can carry out as many of the pending services as possible in one visit. Before they visit a customer, they get in touch by phone and find out about the current safety requirements. This allows Pascal Lefeber and Masud Salim to carry out their work in a way that is safe for all those involved – and means people around the world can continue to look forward to safely packed, blossoming flowers. In the end, it comes down to the small pleasures above all at the moment.


 

Digital face-to-face consultations

Customer advice and support without in-person visits? Robert Zbrzeźniak and Grzegorz Gnitecki, STILL sales advisors from Poland, give an insight into their new daily work routine.

A firm welcoming handshake, a supportive pat on the shoulder, giving customers the chance to touch and feel a potential new truck – there are so many things that the sales teams at STILL used to be able to do as standard that they are currently having to do without in their contact with their customers. Needs analysis and sales advice from the home office – does it work?

Vertrieb

“It is challenging,” says Robert Zbrzeźniak, STILL Sales Advisor from Poland, “but it is doable and a question of attitude. We have to accept the current situation as it is and ask ourselves how we can best be there for our customers at the moment, in spite of it.”

This is a question that his Polish sales colleague Grzegorz Gnitecki has also asked himself. One of the answers that he has found is the following: “I now frequently use video calling in order to maintain the personal contact with my customers. I had never actually done that before.” Not a day goes by today in which Gnitecki doesn’t look at least one customer in the eye digitally in order to gauge their requirements, discuss details or prepare quotations. “It works much better than expected,” sums up the experienced salesman. “I advise the customer face to face, then I take care of preparing the quotation and usually talk through the contract one more time with my contact by video link.” Companies value still having the STILL expert available for you in person whenever they are needed. “It is an exceptional situation for our customers too. What is important is that we now get through this challenging period as best as possible together. I am convinced that business partnerships can even grow stronger from it.”

For Grzegorz Gnitecki and Robert Zbrzeźniak, it is clear in any event that they will keep on advising and looking after their customers to the best of their ability – now more so than ever!


 
Rettungsdienst

Rental trucks for Hungary's national ambulance service

Together through the crisis: STILL Hungary is supporting the national ambulance service by making rental trucks available free of charge.

Throughout the world, people from the health sector are fighting on the front line against the effects of the coronavirus pandemic. This is also the case in Hungary, where more than 8,000 employees of the Hungarian National Ambulance Service (OMSZ) are giving their all to care for sick people and stem the spread of the virus.

Scarcity of resources is one of the greatest challenges. Working materials are in short supply and have to be distributed as quickly as possible amongst the ambulances and nearly 270 OMSZ outpatient aid stations. The ambulance service has already been relying on STILL forklift trucks for some time.

In order to support our partner in the fight against the pandemic, and as a sign of our profound gratitude, STILL Hungary is now providing the OMSZ with five additional trucks from the regional rental pool free of charge. For as long as is needed to get the coronavirus crisis under control. Amongst these are RX 20 electric forklift trucks, EXV high lift pallet trucks and CiTi One low lift pallet trucks, specially conceived for inner city goods delivery. The OMSZ was pleased to accepted this offer. Within just two days of establishing contact, the trucks were already in place where they are needed. “The dedicated employees of the OMSZ are doing unbelievable work at the moment in the fight against the coronavirus. We are very grateful for their work and are very happy to be able to make at least a small contribution to their huge task with the rental trucks,” notes Attila Süle-Szigeti, Marketing & HR Manager STILL Hungary.

 

We are there for you: Contact us

Together, we will also find the solutions to your intralogistics challenges!

Salutation*
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

We keep you going

Gesundheit und Sicherheit an 1. Stelle

Informationen zum Corona-Virus

Mit welchen Maßnahmen STILL seinen Geschäftsbetrieb sichert und was unsere Kunden jetzt wissen müssen.

Die rasanten Entwicklungen der Covid-19-Pandemie stellen uns alle vor große Herausforderungen. An dieser Stelle informieren wir Sie darüber, welche Maßnahmen wir getroffen haben, um unsere Geschäftstätigkeiten zu sichern und die Gesundheit unserer Kunden, Mitarbeiter und Geschäftspartner zu schützen.

Nimmt STILL Kundentermine weiterhin wahr?

Wir werden unsere Kunden und Partner weiterhin bestmöglich betreuen und für sie da sein, wann immer sie uns brauchen. Unsere Beratung werden wir dabei bevorzugt auf digitale Kommunikationskanäle verlegen, um den direkten, physischen Kontakt (analog zu den Empfehlungen der renommierten Gesundheitsinstitute) so weit wie möglich zu reduzieren. Persönliche Treffen von Mitarbeiter*innen, Kunden und Partnern, die sich in einem der erklärten Risikogebiete aufhalten oder aufhielten, werden vermieden.

Wie steht es um Servicedienstleistungen und vereinbarte Wartungs- und Reparaturtermine?

Unsere Servicetechniker stehen auch in diesen herausfordernden Zeiten als verlässliche Partner an Ihrer Seite. Unsere Kunden können sich auf das Einhalten unserer servicevertraglichen Pflichten verlassen. Die Lieferketten zur Versorgung mit Ersatzteilen sind intakt. Unsere Techniker sind so ausgestattet, dass Wartungen und Reparaturen wie gewohnt und bestenfalls beim ersten Besuch erledigt werden können. Unsere Servicetechniker sind angehalten, sich vorab über eventuelle besondere Sicherheitsmaßnamen bei ihren Kunden zu informieren und sich entsprechend zu verhalten. Im Sinne unserer Mitarbeiter und unserer Kunden, werden wir versuchen, Serviceanliegen zu bündeln, um die Notwendigkeit mehrerer Besuche in relativ kurzer Zeit zu vermeiden.

 

STILL steht seit 100 Jahren partnerschaftlich an Ihrer Seite und besonders jetzt, wo es auf flexible und kostengünstige Lösungen ankommt.

Deshalb bieten wir Ihnen ab sofort im Rahmen einer zeitlich begrenzten Sonderaktion 20 Prozent Rabatt auf alle Online-Anfragen für STILL Mietfahrzeuge.

Ihren Miet-Rabatt erhalten Sie über Ihr konkretes Mietangebot nach Ihrer Mietanfrage.

Miete
Anrede*

Der Krise gemeinsam trotzen


 

Schnelle Lösungen mit Herz und Leidenschaft

Besonders jetzt sind Erfahrung und ein eingespieltes Expertenteam wichtig: Susanne Reduth und ihr Team unterstützen Mietkunden aus dem Homeoffice mit kompetenter Beratung sowie mit schnellen und flexiblen Lösungen.

Bis vor Kurzem war die morgendliche Fahrt in die STILL Niederlassung noch eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Doch statt mit Kollegen im Büro zu sitzen, arbeiten Susanne Reduth, Leiterin des Miet- und Gebrauchtgeschäfts der STILL Hauptniederlassung Dortmund/Krefeld, und Ihr Team derzeit im Homeoffice.

Miete

Wie so viele andere auch. Dabei gelang das Kunststück, durchgehend für alle Kunden erreichbar zu bleiben. "Wir wussten, dass der Umzug ins Homeoffice schnell und während des laufenden Tagesgeschäfts erfolgen muss", sagt Reduth. "Kritische Branchen wie der Lebensmittelhandel und die Logistik sind schließlich gerade jetzt auf unsere Mietlösungen angewiesen und benötigen die zusätzlichen Fahrzeuge sofort".

Ihr Team ist voll einsatzbereit und auf die aktuellen Kundenanforderungen eingestellt. Reduth: "Wir haben in Europa über 33.000 Mietfahrzeuge im Zugriff und richten uns ganz nach dem individuellen Bedarf der Kunden. Und dieser ist teilweise enorm. Die größte Nachfrage herrscht aktuell unter anderem bei Logistikern, Getränkelieferanten, Supermarktketten und Dienstleistungsunternehmen. Mit unseren Mietfahrzeugen können aktuelle Spitzen abgedeckt werden. Auch Kunden, die sich derzeit nicht binden möchten oder können, mieten Fahrzeuge bei uns. Wir wissen, dass es in der jetzigen Situation umso wichtiger ist, auf Kundenanforderungen einzugehen. Wir sind für unsere Kunden da!"

Für Susanne Reduth steht darüber hinaus fest: Ihre Helden sind Ihre Miet- und Gebrauchtgeräteexperten, die mit Herz und Leidenschaft auch in dieser außergewöhnlichen Zeit tagtäglich im Einsatz sind und alles für ihre Kunden geben!


 
Service

Intralogistik für blühende Blumen

Die niederländischen STILL Servicetechniker Pascal Lefeber und Masud Salim sorgen dafür, dass weiterhin Blumen in die ganze Welt geschickt werden können.

Seit 80 Jahren produziert das niederländische Unternehmen Dillewijn Zwapak Verpackungen für Blumen und Pflanzen. Der Hauptsitz befindet sich in der Gemeinde Amstelveen in Nordholland. Von hier aus beliefert Dillewijn Erzeuger, Exporteure, Großhandelsunternehmen und Einzelhandelsketten auf der ganzen Welt.

Für reibungslose logistische Abläufe sorgen unter anderem zwei automatisierte STILL MX-X Schmalgangstapler … und Pascal Lefeber und Masud Salim. Die beiden STILL Servicetechniker stehen gerade jetzt an der Seite von Dillewijn und stellen sicher, dass die Schmalgangstapler einsatzbereit bleiben und sicher durch das Lager gleiten.

Wie bei all ihren Kunden bündeln die beiden Servicetechniker anstehende To-dos, so dass sie mit einem Besuch möglichst alle anstehenden Serviceleistungen erledigen können. Bevor sie einen Kunden besuchen, nehmen sie telefonisch Kontakt auf und informieren sich über aktuelle Sicherheitsvorschriften. So können Pascal Lefeber und Masud Salim ihre Arbeit für alle Beteiligten sicher erledigen – und Menschen auf der ganzen Welt können sich weiterhin an sicher verpackten, blühenden Blumen erfreuen. Schließlich sind es derzeit vor allem die kleinen Freuden, auf die es ankommt.


 

Digitale Face-to-Face-Beratung

Kundenberatung und -betreuung ohne persönliche Besuche? Robert Zbrzeźniak und Grzegorz Gnitecki, STILL Verkäufer aus Polen, geben Einblicke in ihren neuen Arbeitsalltag.

Ein kräftiger Händedruck zur Begrüßung, ein partnerschaftlicher Schulterklopfer, ein gemeinsames Touch-and-Feel am potenziellen Neufahrzeug – auf vieles sonst so Selbstverständliches müssen die Vertriebsteams von STILL im Kontakt mit ihren Kunden aktuell verzichten. Bedarfsanalyse und Kaufberatung aus dem Homeoffice – geht das?

Vertrieb

„Es ist herausfordernd“, sagt Robert Zbrzeźniak STILL Verkäufer aus Polen, „aber es ist machbar und eine Frage der Einstellung. Wir müssen die aktuelle Situation akzeptieren wie sie ist und uns fragen: Wie können wir jetzt dennoch bestmöglich für unsere Kunden da sein?“.

Eine Frage, die sich auch sein polnischer Vertriebskollege Grzegorz Gnitecki gestellt hat. Eine der Antworten, die er dabei fand: „Ich nutze jetzt häufig Videotelefonate, um den persönlichen Kontakt zu meinen Kunden aufrecht zu erhalten. Früher habe ich das eigentlich nie gemacht“. Heute vergeht kein Tag, an dem Gnitecki nicht mindestens einem Kunden digital in die Augen schaut, um Anforderungen zu erfassen, Details zu besprechen oder Angebote vorzubereiten. „Das funktioniert viel besser als erwartet“, resümiert der erfahrene Vertriebler. „Ich berate den Kunden face to face, kümmere mich anschließend um die Angebotserstellung und spreche den Vertrag dann meist noch einmal per Videoschaltung mit meinem Ansprechpartner durch“. Unternehmen schätzen, dass der STILL Experte weiterhin persönlich für Sie verfügbar ist, wann immer er gebraucht wird. „Auch für unsere Kunden ist es eine Ausnahmesituation. Wichtig ist, dass wir diese herausfordernde Zeit jetzt gemeinsam bestmöglich durchstehen. Ich bin überzeugt, dass geschäftliche Partnerschaften dabei sogar noch enger zusammenwachsen können.“

Für Grzegorz Gnitecki und Robert Zbrzeźniak jedenfalls ist klar, Sie werden ihre Kunden weiterhin bestmöglich beraten und betreuen – jetzt erst recht!


 
Rettungsdienst

Mietfahrzeuge für Ungarns nationalen Rettungsdienst

Gemeinsam durch die Krise: STILL Ungarn unterstützt den nationalen Rettungsdienst mit kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellten Mietfahrzeugen.

Auf der ganzen Welt kämpfen Menschen aus dem Gesundheitssektor an vorderster Front gegen die Folgen der Corona-Pandemie. So auch in Ungarn, wo die über 8.000 Mitarbeiter des nationalen Rettungsdienstes (Hungarian National Ambulance Service, OMSZ) alles geben, um erkrankte Menschen zu versorgen und die Ausbreitung des Virus einzudämmen.

Ressourcenknappheit zählt dabei zu den größten Herausforderungen. Arbeitsmittel sind knapp und müssen schnellstmöglich auf Krankenwagen und die knapp 270 ambulanten Rettungsstationen der OMSZ verteilt werden. Dabei setzt der Rettungsdienst schon länger auf Flurförderzeuge von STILL.

Um seinen Partner im Kampf gegen die Pandemie zu unterstützen und als Zeichen tiefer Dankbarkeit stellte STILL Ungarn der OMSZ nun zusätzlich fünf Fahrzeuge aus dem regionalen Mietpool zur kostenfreien Nutzung zur Verfügung. Solange, bis die Corona-Krise bewältigt ist. Darunter RX 20 Elektrostapler, EXV Hochhubwagen und speziell für den innerstädtischen Lieferverkehr konzipierte Geh-Niederhubwagen CiTi One. Die OMSZ nahm dieses Angebot gerne an. Innerhalb von nur zwei Tagen nach Kontaktaufnahme waren die Fahrzeuge bereits dort, wo sie gebraucht werden. „Die engagierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der OMSZ leisten derzeit im Kampf gegen Corona Unglaubliches. Wir sind sehr dankbar für ihren Einsatz und freuen uns, mit den Mietfahrzeugen zumindest einen kleinen Teil zu ihrer großen Aufgabe beitragen zu können“, so Attila Süle-Szigeti, Marketing & HR-Manager STILL Ungarn.


 
 

Wir sind für Sie da: Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf.

Gemeinsam lösen wir auch Ihre intralogistischen Herausforderungen!

Anrede*